Calendar of Events (2022~2023)

Hiroshima Saniku Gakuin’s academic year is divided into three terms. Our school year begins in April and ends in March. The first and second terms last about 14 weeks each and the third term about 7 weeks. There is a short mid-term break for terms one and two, and a six week summer vacation between terms one and two, and a winter break between terms two and three. The following Calendar of Events pertains to the Senior High School.

Image
Term One Apr~Jul 2022

  • Monday, April 11
    All students arrive at school
  • Tuesday, April 12
    Opening Ceremony
  • Wednesday, April 13
    Induction Ceremony for Freshmen
  • Mon, April 18
    Regular classes start
  • May 1 - 7
    Spring Week of Prayer
  • May 23 - 26
    Mid-Term Exams
  • May 26 - 29
    Mid-Term Break
  • Sunday, June 12
    Parent-Teacher Association Day (PTA)
  • Sunday, June 26
    Open Campus
  • Sunday, July 3
    Summer Concert
  • July 18 - 21
    First Term Final Exams
  • Sunday, July 24
    Summer Festival
  • Tuesday, July 26
    Closing ceremony
  • Tuesday, July 26
    Summer Vacation Starts

Image
Term Two Aug~Dec 2022

  • Wednesday, August 24
    Students return to school
  • Thursday, August 25
    Opening ceremony
  • Thursday, August 25
    PM: Classes Start
  • Tuesday, September 13
    School Excursion Day
  • September 18 - 24
    Week of Spiritual Emphasis
  • Wednesday, September 28
    Sports Festival
  • Thursday, September 29
    Holiday
  • Sunday, October 2
    Open Campus
  • October 10 - 13
    Mid-term Exams
  • October 13 - 16
    Mid-term Break
  • Tuesday, October 25
    School Marathon
  • Sunday, October 30
    Parent-Teacher Association Day (PTA)
  • Monday, October 31
    Holiday
  • November 6 - 13
    Graduates Week of Spiritual Emphasis
  • Thursday, November 17
    Holiday
  • Nov 28 - Dec 1
    Second Term Final Exams
  • Wednesday, December 7
    Closing ceremony
  • Wednesday, December 7
    Winter vacation starts

Image
Term Three Jan~Mar 2023

  • Thursday, January 5
    Students return to school
  • Friday, January 6
    Opening ceremony
  • Monday, January 9
    Classes Start
  • January 20 - 22
    Graduation Weekend
  • Sunday, January 22
    Graduation Ceremony
  • February 6 - 10
    Ski Trip for 2nd Year Students
  • February 7 - 9
    TAP Program for 1st Year Students
  • March 6 - 9
    Third Term Final Exams
  • Wednesday, March 15
    Closing ceremony
  • Wednesday, March 15
    Spring vacation starts

Start of New School Year 2022

  • Monday, April 11
    Students return to school
  • Tuesday, April 12
    Opening Ceremony
  • Wednesday, April 13
    Induction Ceremony for Freshmen


© 2020 Hiroshima Saniku Gakuin. Web Design by Danny H. Masson