Calendar of Events (2020 ~ 2021)

Hiroshima Saniku Gakuin’s academic year is divided into three terms. Our school year begins in April and ends in March. The first and second terms last about 14 weeks each and the third term about 7 weeks. There is a short mid-term break for terms one and two, and a six week summer vacation between terms one and two, and a winter break between terms two and three. The following Calendar of Events pertains to the Senior High School.

Image
Term One Apr~Jul 2020


Note:
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, this new school year will begin a month later than usual.

  • Sunday, May 10
    All students arrive at school
  • Monday, May 11
    Entrance ceremony
  • Friday, May 14
    Regular classes start
  • June 9 - 12
    Mid-term Exams
  • June 14
    Holiday
  • July 13 - 16
    First Term Final Exams
  • Sunday, July 20
    Summer Festival
  • Wednesday, July 22
    Closing ceremony
  • Wednesday, July 22
    Summer vacation starts

Image
Term Two Aug~Dec 2020

  • Wednesday, August 26
    Students return to school
  • Thursday, August 27
    Opening ceremony
  • Thursday, August 27
    PM: Classes Start
  • Wednesday, September 16
    Sports Festival
  • Thursday, September 17
    Holiday
  • Sept 20 - 26
    Week of Spiritual Emphasis
  • Monday, September 28
    School Excursion Day
  • Tuesday, September 29
    Holiday
  • Sunday, October 4
    Open Campus
  • October 12 - 15
    Mid-term Exams
  • October 15 - 18
    Mid-term Break
  • Tuesday, October 27
    School Marathon
  • Sunday, November 1
    Parent-Teacher Association Day (PTA)
  • November 9 - 14
    Graduates Week of Spiritual Emphasis
  • Thursday, November 19
    Holiday (Town Trip)
  • Nov 30 - Dec 3
    Second Term Final Exams
  • Wednesday, December 9
    Closing ceremony
  • Wednesday, December 9
    Winter vacation starts

Image
Term Three Jan~Mar 2021

  • Tuesday, January 6
    Students return to school
  • Tuesday, January 7
    Opening ceremony
  • Tuesday, January 7
    PM: Classes Start
  • January 22 - 24
    Graduation Weekend
  • Sunday, January 24
    Graduation Ceremony
  • Jan 31 - Feb 4
    Ski Trip for 2nd Year Students
  • February 2 - 4
    TAP Program for 1st Year Students
  • February 10 - 11
    Senior High School Entrance Exams
  • March 1 - 4
    Third Term Final Exams
  • Wednesday, March 10
    Closing ceremony
  • Wednesday, March 10
    Spring vacation starts

Start of New School Year 2021

  • Monday, April 5
    Senior students return to school
  • Tuesday, April 6
    Freshmen arrive
  • Wednesday, April 7
    Entrance ceremony


© 2020 Hiroshima Saniku Gakuin. Web Design by Danny H. Masson